Tudor, I Barely Know Her.

Hello!   Blergisphere here, I’d like to officially introduce myself to all of you.

I will be posting here, every week, on an array of different Tudor-y topics. Like many of you, I spend my days scouring the internet and drinking absurd amounts of coffee (for real, I should just start funneling it at this point) SO, one of my main duties will be reporting on what people are saying about The Tudors on the web!

Here are a couple of the caffeine-fueled things I found, this week, that I think you will enjoy!

1.  The New York Times wrote a really great article about Tudormania on the fashion runways.

Me doth thinkest this might be an interesting blog post in the near future…eth.

Tudors fashion, is really really ridiculously good looking.

Tudors fashion, is really really ridiculously good looking.

2. I recently stumbled upon this fine lassy’s blog The Raucous Royals.  It’s a great site that debunks all the juicy gossip, rumors, and scandals from the Tudors era and more.  Seriously, this lady brings the funny.

Here is just a taste of what to expect:

Dear Anne Boleyn,
I have been dating the same guy for 2 months now and he wants me to be his mistress instead of his queen. What can I do to get him to commit? Could this be a sign that I am about to get the ax?
– Coquette

She also wrote a book on the topic that I think I might pick up on my next voyage to Ye Olde Chain Bookstore.

I’d like to thank a few people that have become fans of Pop Tudors and have done a great job spreading the gospel.  Thanks again Buzz Focus, Monsters & Critics, DuckyICYDK, Forces of Geek, PopBytes, Elle and many many more.

If you see anything that catches your eye that is Tudor related please feel free to post links in the comments!

One Comment

  1. Posted April 13, 2009 at 4:45 am | Permalink

    Have you checked out Ask the Queens yet at http://www.askthequeens.com? You can ask advice of Anne and the other wives of Henry, along with assorted other unlucky lady consorts through the ages.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

