Pick Up A Tudor Part Deux!

Due to the overwhelmingly hilarious response the How to Pick Up A Tudor post, we have chosen some of our favorite fan responses. On a scale of 1 to pee-your-knickers, you all brought the funny.

Top 5 responses from Facebook:

5. Me thinks your sword is ready to be unsheathed!

4. Ooo baby… mount thy bed and spread thy legs so that we may consumate our love. (How Graphic!)

3. But your majesty…I am a VIRGIN, I could not possibly until we are wed!

2. If you would like to stay in the King’s good graces, I suggest you swallow…

1. If I said you had a lovely codpiece would you hold it against me…………please.

Top 5 favorite responses on The Tudors Wiki:

5. Darlin’, let me give you a KING-sized good time.

4. If you come to my boudoir, ma lady, I’ll show you the crown jewel.

3. You haven’t seen the kingdom until you’ve explored THIS.

2. You make a man want to get excommunicated.

1. Play your cards right and you may one day have a two-season arc…

Thanks to everyone for their comments and suggestions! And please, by all means, keep the pick up lines a-coming!

2 Comments

  1. Heather Heyser
    Posted April 17, 2009 at 6:56 pm | Permalink

    it good to be the King…

  2. Karen
    Posted April 19, 2009 at 3:13 am | Permalink

    Anne of Cleves to Henry VIII;

    If you think I am a Flanders Mare, you’re a horse’s ass.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

